Trinity Episcopal Atchison KS
    Instagram        Give
Meet the Staff
(0 votes)
Add to favourites



Clergy & Staff


Pastoral Staff

  • Judith Jones
    Parish Intercessor

    Judy is the Parish Intercessor for Trinity Episcopal Church.  She offers daily prayers for the needs of the parish and for our parishioners' individual needs.  Judy performs this ministry with faithful respect for the souls placed in her prayerful care, preserving the sanctiity of their lives with confidentiality and care.  Judy, in addition to being the first female Senior Warden of Trinity Episcopal Atchison, has been a faithful serving parishioner since 1958 and dearly loves her parish family.


Music Department

  • Janet McCracken

    Janet has been our organist since June 1984. A highly accomplished musician, Janet produces beautiful music from our prized Moeller organ. Most of us remain in our pews while Janet plays the postlude on Sundays, and thank her with a round of applause for the beautiful musical gift she has given us.


    In 1999 Janet passed a service playing certification test administered by the American Guild of Organists.  The examination was administered in Kansas City and judged by a board of organists from New York City.  Janet demonstrated skills in registration, sight reading, accompaniment, and transposition, as well as presenting a forty-five minute recital composed of required organ literature.   Janet was the only Kansan to receive this award.    Janet studied organ under Dr. Ruth Krusemark.  


    Janet retired from Atchison school district after 23 years of teaching business at the middle school and 7 years of teaching at Bert Nash school for incarcerated  boys.  


    Janet has served as organist for Trinity Episcopal Church for 31 years.  



No items found
Please click here to return previous page



No items found
Please click here to return previous page


Parish Leadership



Presiding Bishop

The Most Reverend, Michael B. Curry


Bishop of the Episcopal Diocese of Kansas

The Right Rverened, Dean E. Wolfe


Parish Vestry Members

Kate Werring, Parish Senior Warden

Fred Gage, Parish Junior Warden

Alan Lund, Clerk of the Vestry

Courtney Laurie

Myrna McConaughy

Allison McFerrin

Sarah Schlanker

Autumn Simmons

Dillan Soph

Fr. Jon Hullinger



Herb Gwaltney


Diocesan Convention Delegates

Sarah Schlanker

Autumn Simmons



Gene McFerrin, Chair

Lydia Funk

Herb Gwaltney

Alan Lund

Faye Miller

Kate Werring

Fr, Jon Hullinger


Standing Finance & Audit Committee

Herb Gwaltney, Chair

Douglass Adair,  Audit Committee

Lydia Funk, Audit Committee

Gene McFerrin, Audit Committee

Alan Lund, Vestry Liaison

Kate Werring, Senior Warden

Fr. Jon Hullinger






Sunday Morning 


8am Holy Eucharist Rite II



9am Adult Forum


10:30am Holy Eucharist Rite II Choral 




Please see announcements or calendar for any time changes.       


                                All are invited

Weekday Eucharist


Holy Eucharist Rite II 


1st Thursday.........Medicalodge   @ 1:30pm


2nd Thursday.....Senior Viillage @ 10:30pm


Wednesday Evening

6pm Holy Eucharist Rite II with Laying on of Hands and the Anointing of the Sick 



and welcome to attend. 




Address: 300 South 5th St, Atchison, Kansas 66002
Phone: 913-367-3171